
 
 

AMUSEMENT RIDE SAFETY 
8995 East Main Street, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3399 

Telephone: (614) 728-6280 Fax: (614) 728-6416 
www.ohioagriculture.gov/rides Email: ridesafety@agri.ohio.gov 

 

SCHEDULE OF OPERATION OF PERMANENT OHIO AMUSEMENT PARKS/FACILITY 
 

Ohio law and the Ohio Department of Agriculture rules require all owners and/or operators of an amusement ride(s) or 
device(s) to annually submit, at least 30 days in advance of operation, this form along with an application for an annual 
permit for each ride or device.  Please print in black ink or type and submit to the above address.  
 
_____________________________________________________  ______________________________ 
Name of Amusement Company:      Phone Number: 
 
____________________________ ______________________ ________________ __________________ 
Street Address or PO Box:  City:    State:   Zip: 
 
__________________________________________________ ____________________________________ 
Name of Safety Officer/Responsible Person:   Person’s Correct Title: 

 
Park/Facility Will Open on:     Month:  ___________ Date: ______________ Time:  ________ 
 
Park/Facility Will be Ready for a Dry Inspection on:   Month:  ___________ Date:  ______________ Time:  ________ 
 
Park/Facility Will be Ready for a Wet Inspection on:   Month:  ___________ Date:  ______________ Time:  ________ 
 
Park/Facility Will Close for the Season on:    Month:  ___________ Date:  ______________ Time:  ________ 

COMPLETE IF APPLICABLE 
_________ Park/Facility Will Open on Weekends Only at the Beginning of the Season. 
 
_________ After : ________/________ , the park/Facility will be Open from: _________/_________ 

             Month       Date        Hour       Hour 
_________ After : ________/________  , the Park/Facility Will Convert Back to Open on Weekends Only. 

               Month       Date  

This form was completed by: 

 

______________________________ ______________________________ ______________________________ 

 Signature:     Printed Name:     Title: 

 

______________________________ ______________________________ 

 Telephone Number:    Date Form Completed:  

Ride/device or park/facility owner must file (or see that it is filed) with the Ohio Department of Agriculture a Certificate of 
Insurance of not less than $500,000 for bodily injury to or death of one person nor less than $1,000,000 for bodily injury or 
death of two or more persons in each occurrence. The certificate must obligate the insurer to notify the Ohio Department 
of Agriculture, in writing, of cancellation at least 30 days prior to the cancellation. Additional requirements are mandated if 
for any reason the coverage is reduced from the required amount. For other specifics required within the Ohio Revised 
Code Section 1711.54, please contact the Amusement Ride Safety Division at the address and phone number found at 
the top of this form. 
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